>End of government not fun

>I’ve been painting walls and listening to the radio, Air America. Yesterday it was all about Katrina and the Gulf Coast. I was thinking about when I was in the Northridge Earthquake with my family and right away there was help. Anyone who was hurt was cared for and anyone who was killed was taken away and immediately there were systems in place for us alI. I took it for granted. That’s the way things work here. But in George Bush’s America, that’s not the way things work. When I was a young anarchist, I imagined that the collapse of government would be a lot more fun than it actually is…….


One thought on “>End of government not fun

  1. >My yoga practice brings me back to my center of gravity; without it I would probably be a whirling mass furiously bombarding my way thru the universe. Did I tell you I lived in an ashram when I was 16? After my 6 months at a progressive,”free” school in Atlanta, Ga. This was all between the time your dad slipped you out of S.C. without saying good-bye and our hitchhiking trip to the weat coast via the first Rainbow Gathering. Your dad helped shape our lives! Leeann

Leave a Reply

