>The Day I Fell in Love and Lost All Hope of Earning a Decent Wage

>I hardly knew Chuck when he came to the bar where I worked years ago and gave me a copy of Ivan Illich’s book, Deschooling Society. I read it and dropped out of college. Illich, in case you don’t know, argues that education isn’t really about learning but about maintaining class structure. More broadly, he argues against experts mediating and defining our experience.
Chuck says that if he had his way no employer would be able to discriminate based on educational background.

One thought on “>The Day I Fell in Love and Lost All Hope of Earning a Decent Wage

Leave a Reply

