I Dream of Obstacles

Guardian-Spirit-of-the-Waters

 

The night before the term begins, I dream of trying to get to my classroom. I dream of obstacles.

  • Instead of the community college where I work, I drive to a high school
  • My car turns into a child’s tiny toy car and must sometimes be carried
  • The first classroom I go into is a small bedroom
  • The second is a stadium
  • The third is a history class
  • I have left my lesson plans behind
  • I retrieve them but discover they are lesson plans for elementary school children
  • Although my room number is 110 it seems to be located on the 2nd floor
  • I take the elevator but inexplicably press the number 6
  • I realize I am on a service elevator
  • I end up on a rooftop
One thought on “I Dream of Obstacles

Leave a Reply

